A Haunted Tale Volume 1


Quick Checkout

This Original Composition Suite of Halloween pieces features 3 unique pieces which can be played together as a Suite or individually.

Haunted Hallways contains chromatic harmony, triple meter, & arpeggios (triads & 7ths).

Falling Into The Abyss contains modal harmony, minor 6 chords, and suspenseful sounds throughout.

The Escape contains pedal point, chromaticism, dissonance, odd meters, and is modeled after Bartok.

The technical elements are of the collection would make this fall into Grade 2-3 (Early Intermediate)

The entire collection can be also learned via rote as a Late-Elementary to Early-Intermediate Level student (at least 2-3 years of study).

Movement 1 – “Haunted Hallways”

Movement 2 – “Falling Into The Abyss”

Movement 3 – “The Escape”


Quick Checkout